EnCOAR Awards

What are the EnCOAR Awards?

The EnCOAR Awards celebrate those who have given above and beyond to the real estate industry and their communities. The 2022 EnCOAR awardees will be recognized on May 25, 4-6 PM at the Riverhouse on the Deschutes. Tickets are $30 per person or $275 for a table of ten. For more information, visit https://www.coar.com/events/calendar/special-event/encoar-awards-2022.

2022 EnCOAR Awards

REALTOR of the Year: Brent Landels, RE/MAX Key Properties
Rookie of the Year: Eric Wilson, RE/MAX Key Properties
Affiliate of the Year: Nick Holt and Naomi Steele, Gateway Mortgage
COARPAC Cup Small Office: Bend Dreams Realty
COARPAC Cup Large Office: eXp Realty 
WCR Member of the Year: Christina Tsutsui-Tharp, Bend Dreams Realty
WCR Affiliate of the Year: Julie Lake, AmeriTitle
Commercial Transaction of the Year: Brian Fratzke 
Housing Champion Award: TBA 

Previous REALTOR® of the Year Award Recipients

2021 Debbie Martorano
2020 Cat Zwicker
2019 Dave Feagans
2018 Michael Warren II
2017 Louie Hoffman
2016 Jaynee Beck
2015 Fred Baldwin
2014 Michael Aid
2013 Sheree MacRitchie
2012 Ron Ross
2011 Lester Friedman
2010 Tom Greene
2009 Al Eastwood
2008 Brian Meece
2007 Barbara Myers
2006 Carolyn Bostwick
2005 John Fettig
2004 Sharon Brackett
2003 Wendy Adkisson
2002 Gary Everett
2001 Dan Zukaitis
2000 Mike Warren
1999 Rob Kirkpatrick
1998 Rob Trout
1997 Terry Blackwell
1996 Priscilla Martin
1995 Sharon Dunlevy
1994 Mike Hoover
1993 Dan Varcoe
1992 Cleme Rinehart
1991 Billy M. Raby
1990 Russ Kirk
1989 Harper Brown
1988 Nora Copeland
1987 Michael Kozak
1986 Charlie & Sally Brown
1985 Steve Scott
1984 Kitty Warner
1983 George Trout
1982 Myrna Clarke
1981 Mike Ayers
1980 Lloyd Farley
1979 Bob Mayfield
1978 Duke Warner
1977 Folmer Bodtker
1976 Kitty Warner
1975 Everett Turner
1974 Bill Mayfield

Previous Rookie of the Year

2021 Megan Zampko
2020 Angela Boothroyd
2019 Susanna Abrahamson and Holly Perzynski
2018 Andee Phillips
2017 Sam DeLay
2016 Anthony Levison
2015 Kimberly Gorayeb

Previous Affiliate of the Year

2021 Amber Wilson
2020 Annette Zukaitis
2019 Kacy Logeais
2018 Larry Wallace
2017 Derek Meyer
2016 Adam Brown
2015 Teresa and Wade Palmer
2015 Kevin Pangle
2015 Mark Worthington

Building a Better Central Oregon Awards


What are the BBCO Awards?

BBCO's main purpose is to recognize worthy residents who have enhanced their community with outstanding new or renovated residential, commercial or industrial buildings. Projects are judged on economic impact, neighborhood improvement, unique design, or use of materials. When BBCO is considering a project for a possible award there are specific guidelines that the committee follows, they are:

  1. Property must be within the geographic area of COAR
  2. Must have been completed within the last 2 years
  3. Have a significant impact on, or enhancement to the community, some examples are as follows:
    • Local economic impact
    • Neighborhood improvement
    • Community improvement
    • Neighborhood/Community beautification
    • Unique design
    • Unique use of materials
  4. Can be new construction and/or renovation/restoration such as, but not limited to the following:
    • Commercial construction (office, retail, industrial, multi-family, etc.)
    • Community projects
    • Community art
  5. Individuals and small corporations will be given priority over large corporations or government projects.
  6. The number of awards shall be decided by the committee based on the number of and quality of nominated properties. Typically this number has been around 10. 
  7. Projects that demonstrate a risk by the owner/developer will be given priority.

The BBCO Committee is currently touring 2022 nominees. The winners will be announced in the fall of 2022 and recognized at the BBCO Awards event on October 19, 4-6 PM at the Riverhouse on the Deschutes. The deadline for 2022 BBCO applications was April 1, 2022.


2021 BBCO Awards Winners

Outstanding Education Opportunity
Bend Tech Academy at Marshall High School
The Bend Technical Academy @ Marshall High School/Bend La Pine Schools
Bend, OR

Outstanding Enhancement to SE Bend

Bevel Brewing Taphouse
Bevel Craft Brewing
Bend, OR

Best New Recreation Option

COTA South Deschutes County Trails
Central Oregon Trail Alliance
Sunriver, OR

Best Overall Service to the Central Oregon Community

Deschutes County Stabilization Center 
Deschutes County
Bend, OR

Outstanding Contribution to Youth Achievement

J Bar J Boys Ranch Vocational School
J Bar J Youth Services
Bend, OR

Outstanding Homeownership Opportunity

Kôr Community Land Trust
Bend, OR

Outstanding Community Re-Purpose/Enhancement Project

Larkspur Community Center
Bend Park and Recreation District, Barker Rinker Seacat Architecture and Pence Construction
Bend, OR

Outstanding Enhancement to Community & Neighborhood

Legend Cider Co
Tyler & Adrianne Baumann
LaPine, OR

Outstanding Medical Facility Fulfilling a Community Need

Redmond Family Choice Urgent Care
Redmond Family Urgent Care
Redmond. OR

Best Improvement to a Central Oregon Landmark

Sun Mountain Fun Center Remodel
Sun Mountain Fun Center
Bend, OR

Best Restaurant Reboot

The Brasserie at Monkless Belgian Ale
Todd and Robin Clement -Monkless Belgian Ales, Chuck Potterf -C Potterf Construction
Bend, OR